On February 23, 2017 Latte+ released their full length album “Stitches” on Outlook records. Latte+ is a ramones-core punk band coming out of Florence, Italy. I had heard the name in some chatter but had never actually had the chance of listening to any of their music. So “Stitches” was my first introduction to the band. Going into this album I had the usual skepticism I do when first listening to any band that is considered Ramones-core, because come on, The Ramones are a rather big band to be compared to, especially in the punk rock genre.

I have listened to this album from beginning to end countless times. What I found was an album that definitely earns Latte+ the honor to be called a Ramones-core band. This album is one of the best punk rock albums I have heard in quite some time. With the in your face take no prisoners type style and songs such as  the first track “Chin up, Chest Out” which just sounds and has the feeling of a fuck your rules and get out of my way type feel. To the catchy tune of “I’m Gonna Kick You In the Ass.” A song that you can’t help but sing along to while you imagine that one guy at work whom you daily fantasize about kicking in the ass if not something more brutal.

In a Ramones type fashion Latte+ also has their fun care free songs that just make you smile and enjoy the care free attitude and stop taking life so seriously. Probably my favorite of these songs on the album would have to be the second track, “Everybody Listens to The Ramones Even My Mom.” It is just a fun well written track with very catchy lyrics and music to back it up.

If you are truly a fan of the genre, and even if you aren’t, grab a copy of this album and give it a good listen. If you are able to listen to the title track “Stitches” without singing along or at least humming along to it, then you are most likely tone def. This goes for the entire album. This is an album that will definitely be in rotation on my ipod for quite some time. I anxiously await to see what the future holds for these Italian punk rockers. Until then, show some love for Latte+ and Outloud Records!!!!!

Leave a Reply

